North Wind Quilters Guild Scholarship Program

The North Wind Quilters Guild Scholarship Program has been developed for the purpose of providing funds to support graduating high school seniors, college students and vocational students from Solano, Yolo and Napa counties who are pursuing a 2-4 year degree or vocational certificate in textiles, design or art.
Up to two $500 scholarships or one $1000 will be awarded each year. Application deadline is February 28th of each year.

For more information please contact Scholarship Chairperson:  Virginia Romero

Megan Phillips 2017 Scholarship Recipient

North Wind Quilters Guild

Donna Payne, NWQG 2nd Vice President Programs 2017-18

Virginia Romero, NWQG Scholarship Committee Chairperson 2017-18

Keely Stone, 2018 Scholarship Award Recipient

Lillian Zamora 2017 Scholarship Recipient

Alexander Viray 2017 Scholarship Recipient

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Virginia Romero, NWQG Scholarship Committee Chairperson 2017-18

Kahalla Bandy-Pasibe, 2018 Scholarship Award Recipient

Donna Payne, NWQG 2nd Vice President Programs 2017-18

Scholarship Application and Instructions

Scholarship Flyer (will be downloaded)
Instructions to Applicants 
Application Form

​2018 Scholarship Recipients

The North Wind Quilters Guild of Fairfield recently awarded their 2018 Art Scholarships to two high school graduates from surrounding counties.  The Seniors are:Kahalla Bandy-Pasibe from  Vallejo, who will be attending CSU Berkely, and Keeley Stonefrom Winters.

Kahalla Bandy-Pasibe will be attending UC Berkeley where she intends to persue a degree in the arts. In addition to painting and
drawing, Kahalla’s work in high school included photography, mixed media, sculpture, graphic design, costume and makeup design, and drama performance.

Keeley Stone has been accepted at UC Santa Barbara. Her goal is to pursue a career in music video editing, including making visuals to songs.

Both students were active in their school government and community activities, as well as attaining high Grade Point Averages all four years in high school.

These deserving recipients were chosen on their achievements in high academic scores throughout their high school record, their leadership endeavors, and involvement in community service.  Each one plans to pursue careers in the art related field which they have chosen.

The North Wind Quilters promotes and strongly supports students' educational goals in the arts.  Funding for this program comes from yearly fundraisers of beautiful handmade quilts made by its members.  The Guild is proud of this year's recipients.  They presented themselves before the membership as mature, articulate and exceptional young people.  They are to be congratulated and wished success in all their future endeavors.